Executives and Chairpersons



Tammy Roberts - President

Tammy has been a committed professional parent since 1991, providing emergency and long term foster care. Tammy has been a support to many children and parents across the north, and because of this was recognized with the Golden Jubilee Medal in 2002 for her contribution to the community and was a finalist for the Lynn Factor Stand Up for Kids Award in 2019. She has been the Executive Director of the Foster Family Coalition of the Northwest Territories since 2009, is the Co-Chair of the CanFASD Research Network Family Advisory Committee and is on the Executive of Canadian Foster Family Association. Tammy has been involved with Branch 164 Royal Canadian Legion since 2016.

Loralea Wark - Vice President

Loralea has been teaching Grade 9-12 Social Studies at École St. Patrick High School since the 2001/2002 school year. In that time Loralea has led 13 trips to the Canadian battlefields: seven with students from St. Pat’s, five as the Education Coordinator of the Vimy Foundation, and one with adults. She will be taking another adult group in July 2020 and another group from St. Pat’s in March 2021. Loralea has been a member of the Legion since 2015, and has served as the Chair of the Remembrance Day Committee since she joined. Loralea was awarded the Minister of Veterans Affairs Commendation and the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Medal for her work In promoting the importance of remembrance to youth and the wider community.


Vacant - Secretary

Bio coming soon...

Dawn Pottinger - Treasurer

Bio coming soon...

Vacant - Sergeant-at-Arms


William Morrison - Membership Committee Chair and Poppy Committee Chair

William is a Material Management Technician working for Joint Task Force North in Yellowknife. With little over 5 years in the Canadian Armed Forces, he has deployed overseas with HMCS Charlottetown for Op Sea Guardian in 2017.  William has been a member of the Royal Canadian Legion since 2013, as a member of Branch 351 in Ottawa, and has been with Branch 164 since mid 2018 holding a variety of offices during his time. 

Loralea Wark - Remembrance Day Chair

See above.


Vacant - Communications Chair

Vacant - Honours and Awards Chair

-please contact the President if you're interested!

Vacant - Sports Committee Chair

-please contact the President if you're interested!

Vacant - Entertainment Chair

-please contact the President if you're interested!

Vacant - Service Officer

-please contact the President if you're interested!

Ladies Auxiliary

Doreen Ouelette - President

Bio coming soon...

Jean Chenard - Vice President

Bio coming soon...


Jessica Short - Branch Manager